Thanks for the add

Introduce yourself here
AKJOURNEY

Thanks for the add

Post by AKJOURNEY »

I look forward to being a participating member. I live in Alaska, and last year I purchased a Monark 21 footer aluminum tri v hull, which was a former Army Corp of Engineers Vessel, from Louisiana.
Beginning an all out restoration. Seeking advice, and opinions.
On June 2nd I have a mobile sandblasted coming out. Taking it down to bare aluminum. As I am a former industrial painter, I will do the coatings myself.
Does anyone have any thoughts on what this vessel was formerly used for?
Thanks again….
AKJOURNEY

Re: Thanks for the add

Post by AKJOURNEY »

Trying to post pictures, anyone know how to get image code from photo bucket on an iPhone?
AKJOURNEY

Post by AKJOURNEY »

kmorin
Donator 08, 09, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24

Post by kmorin »

AK Journey, YOUR Photobucket album seems set to private! so it won't post here and we can't access it!

I use Photobucket and just use the Image switches for my posts and it seems to work OK?

In the text of your post, you can use the "ON" switch of Image "OFF" switch and this tells the Forum Software how to handle a link to your Photobucket image file. Don't allow spaces between your link string and the 'switch' strings I show above.

has worked for my posts for quite a while, so if you do that it may work for you as well?

Cheers,
Kevin Morin
Kenai, AK
kmorin
AKJOURNEY

Post by AKJOURNEY »

Set to public, thanks! Ahh, a fellow Alaskan- I’m in Wasilla
kmorin

Post by kmorin »

AkJ,
Still get the same message;"set private" when I tried to follow your link - to the photo album? Might be my browser? PBucket has rejected my browser in the past! I'd change to another app and see if I can view the images?

Cheers,
Kevin Morin
Kenai, AK
kmorin
AKJOURNEY

Post by AKJOURNEY »

Well, I know this will work.
https://photos.app.goo.gl/pMgrG8EF2JBtH28M6
AKJOURNEY

Post by AKJOURNEY »