F-150 w/Eco Boost

Truck and Trailer discussion
Challenge
Donator 08, 09,10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22

F-150 w/Eco Boost

Post by Challenge »

Hi There,

It is time to replace my Avalanche... I would love a new chevy but there is no way that I am going to buy another GM product because of the bailout. :soap:

Has anyone heard anything good or bad about the EcoBoost. The numbers look great and I drove one and I'm impressed.

I've searched alot and learned a little. Please let me know any positives and more importantly Negatives!

Thanks

Rick
Jay D

Re: F-150 w/Eco Boost

Post by Jay D »

i cant help you with the f-150 but my new f-250 with the 6.2 gaser is a great truck.my last gm product had way to many electrical problems to buy another.
hewescraft 220 ocean pro ht,et
225,9.9 hondas
garmin 7212
garmin gxm 51
garmin ghp 10
garmin tr-1
simrad nse 12
simrad bsm 2
simrad 4g radar
Sabs28
Donator '11 '12 '13 '14 '15

Post by Sabs28 »

As a Ford Mechanic, I have seen DOZENS of these in for routine maintenance. Some already have 15k miles on them. Ford released the engine to dealers in spring of 2011. Not a peep out of any of them as far as problems. NOW, Let me be clear, No vehicle is perfect no matter who makes it.

Now the only thing that would make me nervous about a turbo charged engine is if the turbo charger lets go. No boost= no power. Did you watch the torture tests on Ford.com??? Motor Trend just did a test of all 4 new engines & had good things to say about them all.